On Location Vacations


Exclusive: Complete list of filming locations for George Clooney’s ‘Ides of March’ in Detroit & Ann Arbor, MI in March & April

by Christine on March 4, 2011 · 14 comments

in Daily Filming Locations, Detroit, News

More Services

George Clooney, who has been filming in Cincinnati for the last several weeks, will continue filming Ides of March in and around Detroit through the beginning of April. Clooney, who is directing the movie, also stars in the film, along with Ryan Gosling, Marisa Tomei, Evan Rachel Wood, Paul Giamatti, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright and Max Minghella.

Thanks to an insider working on the movie, we have the complete filming schedule, including locations around Detroit and Ann Arbor. Here’s a look at the schedule ( FYI: there are no shooting times are available at this point):

Monday, March 7:

Colony Club (Clooney, Gosling, Hoffman, Tomei, & others)

Cliffs Bells (Hoffman & Tomei)

Tuesday, March 8:

Cliffs Bells

Wednesday, March 9:

Cliffs Bells

Thursday, March 10:

600 Randolph (Courthouse) (Giamatti)

1253 Woodward

Friday, March 11:

1253 Woodward

Monday, March 14:

Miller Theater (Arthur Miller Theater, University of Michigan) (Gosling, Clooney, Hoffman, Wood)

Tuesday, March 15:

Power Center (University of Michigan) (Gosling, Clooney, Hoffman, Wood)

Wednesday, March 16:

Power Center (University of Michigan)

Thursday, March 17:

League Ballroom (UM) (Clooney, Gosling & others)

League Kalamazoo

Friday, March 18:

635 W 14 Mile (Gosling & Stearn)

Monday, March 21:

Christ Church Update: They are filming at Christ Church Cranbrook.

Tuesday, March 22:

393 Martell (Hoffman)

271 Lone Pine Rd (looks like both of these locations are in Bloomfield Hills)

Wednesday, March 23:

Roberts Hotel (Gosling & Wood)

Thursday, March 24:

Roberts Hotel

Friday, March 25:

Roberts Hotel (also filming at Roberts on Saturday, but this may be referring to overnight Friday)

Monday, March 28:

Roberts Hotel

Tuesday, March 29:

Roberts Hotel

Wednesday, March 30:

1263 Griswold

Thursday, March 31:

1263 Griswold

Friday, April 1:

1263 Griswold

Monday, April 4:

They are likely continuing at 1263 Griswold, which is filling in as Morris (Clooney’s character) Campaign Headquarters, but this is TBD.

Tuesday, April 5:

They are likely continuing at 1263 Griswold, which is filling in as Morris (Clooney’s character) Campaign Headquarters, but this is TBD.

Wednesday, April 6:

Gem Theater (Gosling & Clooney)

Thursday, April 7:

660 Woodward

Marilyn’s Place

Grace & Wild Studio (may be here on Friday too, still TBD)

If you happen to stop by any of these locations, let us know about it at olv@onlocationvacations.com!

*All locations are tentative and subject to change.

[Photo: Ryan Gosling on the set in Cincinnati, thanks to Stacy]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Christine March 4, 2011 at 2:27 pm

Stay tuned for any changes or more details, this is the original sched so there may be slight changes or more information re: cast, scenes, etc.

Also, if you are in Detroit, please pass around to your friends or anyone who may be interested, thanks!!

Reply

Grace March 18, 2011 at 8:43 am

What city is the 635 W 14 Mile site in?

Reply

Christine March 18, 2011 at 11:14 am

If you map it, it says clawson

Reply

katie April 1, 2011 at 6:44 pm

MichiganActing.com says they are looking for 3 actresses to play flight attendants (sorry if this was already posted)

http://michiganacting.com/acting/auditions-casting-calls/female-airline-employee-ides-march

Reply

Leave a Comment

{ 10 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: